Something’s…… missing

What’s wrong with this picture?

Nothing, you say? A precious memory snapshot of the first time my son met Santa? He’s even looking in the direction of the camera. What could be better?

What you don’t see is that below Santa, below the sight of the camera (unfortunately) is my other son. Protesting by laying flat on the floor, squirming around and going limp with any attempts to stand him up. There was hope going into this, that at least I’ll get them both in the shot, even if one of them was crying. And to my surprise, Owen walked right up to Santa, happily showed him his tractor, and even exclaimed that he wanted a blue bicycle for Christmas (sorry, kid, you’re getting a red one). The moment we attempted to place him near the jolly old soul, he hit the floor, and that’s where he stayed until I said we could leave.

Fail.

This is the more appropriate picture:

At least he’s staying true to expectations.

**disclaimer: Normally I put much more effort into my photoshopping. However, I’ve been spending the last 3 hours putting my child back in bed in an attempt to get him to nap. Unsuccessfully.

About Krista

Livin the poor life with the typical american family; husband, baby, and dogs. Happy to tell it like it is, the ins and outs of being a young, hip mom can be more hilarious than one might think ;)
This entry was posted in Boys do silly things, Family, Holidays, I'm Crazy, NaBloPoMo, Toddler Tantrums, What the Eff?. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

