The best way to make God laugh is to tell him your plans

I had the best plan for a post today. We’ve been planning all week to kick off the holiday season with the Enchanted Village display at Jordan’s Furniture.

I pictured sister bonding, Christmas carols, and pictures galore. I predicted tears in my eyes as he entered the winter wonderland. The lights, the songs, SANTA!

Except Owen was terrified. He refused to leave my sister’s arms. We couldn’t stay still long enough to see it for all its wonder.

And Lucas would not stay in the ergo. so I had to hold him. With both hands. And his jacket, and his bottle, and my purse.

What we ended up with was a memory, but nothing like the picture I had taken in my mind.

About Krista

Livin the poor life with the typical american family; husband, baby, and dogs. Happy to tell it like it is, the ins and outs of being a young, hip mom can be more hilarious than one might think ;)
This entry was posted in Boys do silly things, I'm Crazy, NaBloPoMo, What the Eff?. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

