I’d forget them if they weren’t attached

For my birthday I gave very specific requests to my family. After all, we’re on a tight budget and there are just little things I could really use, you know? Like a pair of jeans that fit just right on my new, mom-of-two body, boxes and boxes of coffee for my Keurig, and babysitting hours because…well… obviously.

I sent my sister on a particular mission. Find me some shoes. Not just any shoes. Shoes that I would never choose for myself. And if I did choose them for myself, shoes that I would leave in my closet because if worn, the comments at work about my change of fashion sense (meaning, they would notice I finally had some) would be embarrassing. However, if she were to buy them for me, I would be forced to wear them out of guilt. She also threatened that if I did not wear whatever shoes she bought, that she would never let me live it down…. the guilt would become unbarable.

 And a cute pair of shoes she delivered. Exactly what I wanted. And when I woke up the morning I planned on wearing my new shoes, I had everything set just right. I had the outfit crisp and clean, my hair did to the nines, everything ready for that final touch…. those red, shiny, sexy shoes.

When I put them on I immediately frowned. They had not been so uncomfortable when I tried them on. Major fail. I would need to return them. Until I noticed my flaw.

They were on the wrong feet.

About Krista

Livin the poor life with the typical american family; husband, baby, and dogs. Happy to tell it like it is, the ins and outs of being a young, hip mom can be more hilarious than one might think ;)
This entry was posted in I'm Crazy, NaBloPoMo, No sleep makes for funny stories, What the Eff?. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’d forget them if they weren’t attached

  1. Pingback: The process of deterioration | True to life

Leave a Reply

