Something’s gotta give

I guess I should offer up an explanation as to where I have been for SIX months. (Oh, you didn’t notice? Well, I’m going to bore you anyway).

I don’t know if you know this, but being a mama is HARD. ::explosive exhale::

Being a pregnant mama to an almost-two year-old is TIRING ::DUH::

Being a pregnant mama to an almost-two year-old while working 4 10-hour days a week (plus any other free moment) at a job you LOVE while also doing all of the shopping, cleaning, cooking, driving, planning, bill-paying, nursery painting, laundry… well, you get it… IS DAMN NEAR IMPOSSIBLE. And something has got to give. No joke, there’s just not enough time to do it all. And sadly, it had to be my blog that suffered. It was either that or give up all that ::cough, cough:: laying on the couch with jello  exercising I was doing.

And the worst part is that I needed to ignore the one thing that truly helps me to escape. To reflect. To remember what makes me happy, or mad, or emotional. I had to escape my escape. And I felt guilty, like I was letting myself down. Sometimes I even fooled myself and thought that I was letting others down. I could barely keep up and was disappointing everyone, from all angles.

I wrote posts in my head constantly. But getting them out into the blog-o-sphere? Impossible.

And now, finally home, not with much more time than I had before thanks to this new bundle of fat joy laying next to me, I am no longer going to keep depriving myself of the one thing I love that’s just for me. My blog. My verbal diarrhea that I hope not only entertains me and keeps me sane, but maybe does the same for someone else.

Thank you all for your emails and comments and twitter inquiries to see how I’m doing. It makes me happy to know I’m not just doing this for myself and spouting words into a black hole. I vow now to get back to my other love, READING other blogs. Because though I was able to keep up with a few, I could no-where near read all the ones I love, and comment, and offer support, the things that we bloggers (I use that term VERY lightly to describe myself) need to do for each other.

I missed this.

About Krista

Livin the poor life with the typical american family; husband, baby, and dogs. Happy to tell it like it is, the ins and outs of being a young, hip mom can be more hilarious than one might think ;)
This entry was posted in Banter, Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Something’s gotta give

  1. I totally understand and I’m glad you’re back! I’m looking forward to reading about your adventures with two because it’s pretty chaotic and hilarious sometimes. Are they on the same pooping schedule yet? It’s like teenage girlfriends and their periods, I swear. And RIGHT when i’m trying to walk out the door. Ahhh, motherhood.

    (that just gave me a blog post idea, haha)

  2. Ashley says:

    I really didn’t mean I wanted en explination becuase of my last comment. I honestly meant I think its awesome you go from 14 weeks pregnant to 3 weeks post baby, becuase its your blog, and you do what I want and dont offer an explinaiton. I really love it. And I’m glad you back!

    • Krista says:

      Haha, I didn’t take your comment like that at all! I was going to offer up an explanation anyway, since it seems weird to go from 14 weeks pregnant to 3 weeks post delivery 🙂 I haven’t been able to check in a while, are you still doing your private blog??

Leave a Reply

