13 Week Update

And so we’ve made it to 13 weeks, which is starting to freak me out because I realized yesterday that I only have to do this time stretch 2 more times and then we have a baby. Holy Moly. 27 weeks is a long time, but considering how it seems 13 weeks went by fast, it’s no time at all. I’m taking a cue from Morgan this week because I didn’t have the time (or motivation) to take a picture at home, so you’re getting the creepy phone in hand work bathroom mirror picture 🙂

How far along? 13 weeks

“Fruit” this week: Not a fruit this week. We’re on a shrimp!

Total weight gain/loss:  4 lbs, depending on the scale, I’ll take mine, because it’s saying only 4, and I like only 4.

Maternity clothes? I’m throwing some maternity shirts and dresses in here and there, just to hide the bulge.

Stretch marks? No new ones

Sleep: Noticed this morning that I wasn’t very comfy on my belly, but I can still sleep…. If Owen didn’t wake up 3 times last night.

Best moment this week: Ultrasound, and noticing that my belly looks a little more pregnant, and a little less fat.

Have you told family and friends: Still haven’t told my boss, he keeps “working from home!”

Movement: No “movement” but can definitely feel weird pressure from time to time that I’m pretty sure isn’t gas.

Food cravings: Still frappes and soy sauce, and now PANCAKES! Might I add, Target carries the BEST brand for specialty pancakes. I might even have to do a whole post on it… they’re that good. Or maybe I’m just crazy and pregnant.

Anything making you queasy or sick: The lack of caffeine on Sunday made me sick… other than that? The thought of boneless skinless chicken.

Have you started to show yet: Definitely more of a “bump”

Gender prediction: 80% sure it’s a BOY based on our ultrasound!

Labor Signs: Nope

Belly Button in or out? Innie

Wedding rings on or off? Still on

Happy or Moody most of the time: This week has been very good with moodiness, I think we’ve kicked the hormonal rages!

Favorite names this week: Dave wants Liam. I’m scared every baby will be named Liam due to Tori Spelling. My mom reminded me that the whole world doesn’t base their lives on Tori Spelling like I do…. I beg to differ.

Milestones: A few maternity tops. A less fatty looking baby bump. A *possible* sex determination!

Pregnancy Brain flub of the week: Brought a bottle to Owen that was empty. Forgot my purse completely yesterday.

Random Pregnant Lady Crying Moment of the week: I’m sure it was something like watching a Baby Story and crying at the birth, but I don’t think I had anything too out of control!

Pregnant Lady Dream of the week: I put Owen down for a nap at the new college I was going to (I’m totally not going to college) and realized that I probably shouldn’t put him down for a nap in a random classroom, so went back up to get him and realized there was a lion in the room with him and I had to trick the lion to escape out one door while I leapt into the other door to rescue Owen.

Another dream that my boss came back from the sales meeting in a superhero outfit and a fabric over his skin to make him look black. I told him I never wanted to see him in a superhero costume.

What you miss: Really, really hot baths. Rather than these “kindof warm” ones I have to take. Especially now when it’s -3 outside and I’m exhausted!

What are you excited about next? Early Risk Assessment results tomorrow (or nervous as well). And picking out names.

What can’t you do now? Lay on my belly comfortably.

Weekly Wisdom: If this is your first, PLEASE, take the time at least once a week to do NOTHING. Lay on the couch, forget about housework and bills and errands. Watch a movie, take a nap, sleep VERY late. It’ll be a very very long time before you can do it again 😉

About Krista

Livin the poor life with the typical american family; husband, baby, and dogs. Happy to tell it like it is, the ins and outs of being a young, hip mom can be more hilarious than one might think ;)
This entry was posted in Pregnancy, Weekly Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 13 Week Update

  1. I like Liam. Probably because it reminds me of Liam Neeson though, and I adore him.

  2. Look at you, all cute and skinny! I definitely see that adorable bump popping out there! And another boy?! EEEE!!!!

Leave a Reply

