12 WEEKS!!!

I had no other title for this post. We’ve made it to the milestone. That big week that allows us to breathe that sigh of relief. The week that finally lets me shout it from the rooftops, I’M PREGNANT!!! First trimester, done and gone, but not a blur, no, I remember every minute.

I didn’t blog at all when I was pregnant with Owen, but I really loved reading other pregnancy blogs’ “weekly updates” so, I’m going to do one of my own. In true Krista fashion, I Googled “weekly pregnancy updates” and “funny pregnancy questions” and whatever else could come in my mind, and let me tell you, I found very few examples. So, I copied and pasted some of the questions I liked that I found, and then, made up some of my own, and this is what I came up with. AND, I’ll even include pictures.Β I don’t think I have FIVE pictures of me pregnant with Owen, let alone one a week, I’m very excited.

How far along? TWELVE WEEKS!!!!

“Fruit” this week: Lime. About 2 inches.

Total weight gain/loss: I’m happy to say, only 3 lbs! I promised myself I wouldn’t gain any during the first trimester, but I seriously think 2 lbs are my boobs, and 1 lb is poop, so, technically I haven’t gained anything πŸ™‚

Maternity clothes? Not yet, still fitting in most of my normal jeans, as long as they’re low rise!

Stretch marks? Only the ones Owen gave me πŸ™‚

Sleep: I would be sleeping great, AND all the time if my 1 year-old didn’t have other plans for me!

Best moment this week: Hasn’t happened yet, but I’m guessing it’ll be tomorrow when we see him/her on our 12 week ultrasound!

Have you told family and friends: We’ve told the people we’re going to tell, everyone else can figure it out. Next up, MY BOSS, yikes.

Movement: Does gas count?

Food cravings: Chocolate frappes, and soy sauce. Not together. And luckily I’ve only let myself have 2 frappes. I’m no McFatty!

Anything making you queasy or sick: I’m actually going on the second week where I don’t feel barfy 24/7, it’s quite a pleasant feeling!

Have you started to show yet: They really don’t lie when they say you show a lot quicker with your second, however, to me, I’m “showing”. To others, I’m looking flabby.

Gender prediction: I say boy. The chinese gender charts say girl!

Labor Signs: I think we have a ways to go.

Belly Button in or out? Innie.

Wedding rings on or off? Still on and fitting well.

Happy or Moody most of the time: I am also happy to say that I’m getting to the point where I’m not a douche nugget every second of the day. I’m not quite there, but I don’t feel like punching Dave quite so often πŸ™‚

Favorite names this week: Charlie, Anya, Lily

Milestones: TWELVE WEEKS BABY!

Pregnancy Brain flub of the week: Calculating an entire budget thinking 1+1=3

Random Pregnant Lady Crying Moment of the week: Listening to Alan Jackson’s “Remember When” and bawling when it came to “the sound of little feet…. was the music… blah, blah, blah”. Lost it. Completely.

Pregnant Lady Dream of the week: I had to work with the Mob. I can’t remember why, but I definitely didn’t want to.

What you miss: Pooping. Have I said that enough? And drinking. Alcohol sometimes helps when you have a 1 year-old.

What are you excited about next? 12 week ultrasound tomorrow!

What can’t you do now? Poop? Stay awake.

Weekly Wisdom: “Eating for two” is NOT an excuse! Wish I had told myself that with Owen!

About Krista

Livin the poor life with the typical american family; husband, baby, and dogs. Happy to tell it like it is, the ins and outs of being a young, hip mom can be more hilarious than one might think ;)
This entry was posted in Pregnancy, Weekly Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 12 WEEKS!!!

  1. Beth says:

    Congrats! I think if we ever have a second child I will NOT embrace the “eating for 2” philosophy like I did the last time…Pregnancy weight is like student loans. They’re very fun to get but not so fun to get rid of!

  2. OMG that Alan Jackson song gets me every time. I’m not even pregnant. Also, your collage vs college dialog on my blog cracked my shit up.

  3. Perhaps that’s the key to pooping? πŸ™‚

  4. D says:

    Can I just say how crazy my pregnant dreams have been lately?? Like crazy crazy! Loving the update! Yay for the 12 week milestone πŸ™‚

  5. Morgan says:

    YAY!! Such a great milestone to reach!

    And I feel you on the poop issues. There were a few months there that were going smoothly (har har), but I’m back at square one again now that I’m at the end. That made no sense.

    Basically, I’m constipated too. lol

  6. Morgan says:

    Oh, and I have a little over a month left until alcohol returns to my life. I have missed it so!

  7. Mama Durso says:

    Dude, I second the “flabby” comment. I’m at 19 weeks with my second and I’ve been wearing maternity jeans since week 6. Billowing shirts have become my friend.

  8. Kaitlyn Dawson says:

    kudos to you for doing this blog—i am a first time mother approaching my well awaited 12 week mark also–i cannot wait to feel that sigh of relief…i don’t wish to blog either but i find myself loving your blog and it helps..thanks!

Leave a Reply

