Motivation

You want to see one of my motivators?

Try this one:

This is me, LESS THAN 3 years ago. Holy Moly. This is when I thought I was “fat”.  What was I thinking? I was mortified walking down the beach like this. I spent 90% of the time lying down, just so my tummy would look that.much.thinner.

I found this picture a couple of months ago, showed Dave and said “can we talk about this picture?” Now every week we pull it out, take a look, have a good laugh, and I use that to keep me motivated. Because in this picture, I was probably 150 lbs, not much smaller than I am now, and as a mom, I never thought I would look like that again, and now I’m…..

—>this close<—–

Recently, there have been many pictures of me taken with Owen. And instead of saying “oh, how cute a family are we?” I say, “Ew, I look so gross.” And I don’t want to be that person. I don’t want to look back at pictures of us when Owen was little and not treasure them. I don’t want to focus on how I looked and how I wish I had lost more weight and put on more make-up.  The last few pictures I’ve taken with Owen I have started to notice the precious things more, and myself less (well, except seriously, I need to wear more make-up). I’m willing to be in more pictures with him and now I know that in years to come, he’ll actually know I was with him for all of these events, rather than just Dave.

And for McFatty updates, I got through week 1 of the C25K program, and it was great! I was so proud of myself and didn’t ever feel like I couldn’t do it. I think it’s great how slow it starts off, so I don’t get discouraged. And this week I’m off from work, it’s a week just for me, so I’m going to get through week 2 with no problem and no excuses. I lost about a pound in the last week, not too shabby. Now I’m at 161.4 (or I was Saturday morning, I didn’t weigh in this morning because… well… Halloween.) 6.4 lbs to goal!

Now? Seriously, more make-up. Oh, and exercise and good food, of course.

About Krista

Livin the poor life with the typical american family; husband, baby, and dogs. Happy to tell it like it is, the ins and outs of being a young, hip mom can be more hilarious than one might think ;)
This entry was posted in McFatty. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Motivation

  1. Mrs. Joe says:

    Great motivator! You’ll get there again – keep up the great work!

  2. Week 2!!! Week 2!!!! We can do this!

    p.s. you look awesome in that picture.

Leave a Reply

