Feeling good, looking good, why not throw in a goal?

155.0.

An arbitrary number, really. No set reason, doesn’t remind me of some “better time” in my life, or some milestone like “pre-baby” or “pre-wedding”. I’ve hit those goals, and now, I just want to be 155.

When I met Dave I weighed 145. For a person with my height and frame, that was thin. Some said too thin, even though it was still way above the lower limit of the “healthy” BMI range. But like I said, this frame. I’m curvy. I gots me some hips. Such good hips, in fact, that my OB told me when they thought Owen would be over 11 lbs, that she would not advise anyone else to attempt a vaginal birth. But me? She thought I could do it no problem. She was right, I pushed for 40 minutes and he was out (granted, he was not over 11 lbs.)

My number comes more from how I feel right now, pretty darn good. And how I think 7 more pounds lost will really make me feel. Amazing. And? Selfishly, I don’t want to hit 200 again when I get pregnant, it was hard for me the last time, not that I’ll be devastated if I do, but it would be nice to stay under that and know that it’ll be easier to get back to my “healthy range” next time around.

If you couldn’t do the math, that means I’m at 162 (or I was on Friday). I will take that as a victory because I got my period today, so I’ve been bloated for weeks days and I haven’t pooped in days (yeah, that counts).

Next week, I have some great ideas for pictures to help my goal setting/achieving. Stay tuned!

About Krista

Livin the poor life with the typical american family; husband, baby, and dogs. Happy to tell it like it is, the ins and outs of being a young, hip mom can be more hilarious than one might think ;)
This entry was posted in McFatty. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Feeling good, looking good, why not throw in a goal?

  1. Mrs. Joe says:

    Yay! Good for you. I will be jumping back on the McFatty Bandwagon next Monday if (when, I’m pretty sure its when at this point) I get my period this week and I’m not knocked up. Can’t wait to join you guys again!

    • Krista says:

      I’m gonna hold you to that Jenny! Though, I hope that you don’t join and that you’re knocked up, I’ll be hoping and praying! But I’ll be happy to have you back 🙂

Leave a Reply

