Nighttime conversations

Screaming.

::rock back::rock forth::rock back:: rock forth::

Bottle in mouth. Bottle pushed out of mouth. Don’t you want your bottle? No. You do not want your bottle.

::rock back::rock forth::rock back:: rock forth::

Do you want to lay on my shoulder? No. You do not want to lay on my shoulder.

::rock back::rock forth::rock back:: rock forth::

Do you want to walk around? No. You do not want to walk around. Let’s lay back down.

Screaming.

::rock back::rock forth::rock back:: rock forth::

You need to get on the floor? Okay, what do you need to do on the floor? Oh, now you’re mad you’re on the floor?  But you wanted to be on the floor. Do you need to be in mummy’s lap? Okay, come back up here with mummy.

::rock back::rock forth::rock back:: rock forth::

No? You don’t want to be on my lap? Do you want your bottle?

::rock back::rock forth::rock back:: rock forth::

Here’s your blankie. No? You don’t want your blankie?

Screaming.

::rock back::rock forth::rock back:: rock forth::

Rinse.

Repeat.

About Krista

Livin the poor life with the typical american family; husband, baby, and dogs. Happy to tell it like it is, the ins and outs of being a young, hip mom can be more hilarious than one might think ;)
This entry was posted in Infant Agony, Oh, how I love him, The "mommy" in me. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nighttime conversations

  1. roncap says:

    Rinse, repeat. Classic.

    You have a very clever and sincere way of writing. I have a difficult time in writing humor, I am funny in person (at least that is what I keep telling myself) but on my blog well not so funny. I am sort of funny when I do guest blogs but not mine. I wonder why…

    Would you like to do a guest blog for me about Halloween and how it will be for your family?

Leave a Reply

