In hopes he’ll be supporting me someday

I’m a proud mama. ALL.THE.TIME.  But when I got this in an email last week? I DIED. No, I CRIED.

A while back, at the advice of my best friend (who works for Robeez, so yes, there was a little nepotism going on there), I entered a Facebook contest to have Owen appear in some Robeez ads and/or the website.  Hundreds entered, and Owen won! The voting was almost unanimous, so, I don’t feel so bad like my friend just picked him because I’ve known her for 8 million years.

The shoot was hilarious. A model he is not. He made dopey faces the whole time and looked at everything but the camera. To my surprise, the photographer and crew said he did amazingly. Apparently they have much lower expectations for infants. But me? I was just happy to have had the experience and the chance to get a gift card for some amazingly cute shoes. 

Since then, I have checked the website daily. Nada. Oh well. Months passed. Nada. Until, last week, I got an email saying that this invitation was going to be sent to over 20,000 companies to introduce their new line at an event. My baby. Seen by thousands of people. ::shedding numerous tears::

No autographs please.

About Krista

Livin the poor life with the typical american family; husband, baby, and dogs. Happy to tell it like it is, the ins and outs of being a young, hip mom can be more hilarious than one might think ;)
This entry was posted in Oh, how I love him, Proud mama, The "mommy" in me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In hopes he’ll be supporting me someday

  1. AHH! Look at him!! That’s so awesome!

    Well, I have no problem believing that he won fairly because look at the mug on that kid… he’s the cutest. I love how his little finger is touching the ground, haha!

  2. Awwww he is adorable!! Congrats, that is really exciting!!

Leave a Reply

