From Dwight Schrute to Lloyd Christmas

See, I’m pretty behind here, constantly writing posts in my head that I know will eventually make it to this here interweb site, and so, bear with me, this happened weeks ago, though it’s still fresh in my mind as though it was yesterday.  Because it was yet another huge milestone in my not-so-little baby’s life, proving to me that he seriously is growing up right before my eyes, becoming a big boy, not my cuddly baby anymore. 

A few weeks ago we took the plunge and headed down to “Snip-its” on one of our Owen and Mommy Fridays.  The shag was getting out of control, and to get it out of his face, my baby resembled Dwight Schrute, and even I was starting to think it wasn’t cute. 

See what I mean?

Anyway, it was going to be worth the money to go to a place that has tons of distractions, toys, and decorations that resemble a drug hallucination. 

Hey, what's going on?

Ooh, a truck!

All was going well.  He loved the truck, and the bubbles, and the tv and the singing lady.  And then this happened:

I'm not so happy

The lady cutting his hair led me to believe that he hated the electric buzzers.  Then commented on how he has sensitive skin and that the redness will go away very quickly.  I didn’t think anything of it.  He coincidentally started crying when the buzzers were around his neck, so I assumed the noise and vibrations irked him a little.  And he does have very sensitive skin, especially on his neck, so, all added up, haircut complete, and we even got a prize for our troubles. 

Then we got home…. and found this:

If you can’t tell, those are cuts, all over my poor baby’s neck. Cuts that the crazy Snip-its lady haphazardly created.  So, no wonder he cried, and no wonder she had to comment on his “sensitive” skin.  Sure lady, I’d have sensitive skin too if you stuck scissors directly into my neck. 

Needless to say, I’ll be requesting a different lady when we go back, because I truly believe it is a good place, and no one else has had that experience.  No one else has gone to that crazy lady either!  But, now my baby has gone from one geek to another.  No longer will I call him Dwight.  Now, I shall call him Lloyd.

About Krista

Livin the poor life with the typical american family; husband, baby, and dogs. Happy to tell it like it is, the ins and outs of being a young, hip mom can be more hilarious than one might think ;)
This entry was posted in Infant Agony, Life's little milestones. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to From Dwight Schrute to Lloyd Christmas

  1. Mrs. Joe says:

    He still looks adorable either way. The crazy lady should stick to adult hair!

Leave a Reply

