The Devil Actually Wears Scarves

Have you ever had a boss that hates you?

No, loathes you.

A boss that tells you that you do nothing? Even though you’re working nights, weekends, and all day, even on your days off? And no matter how many people tell her otherwise, she responds with “no”. A boss who talks about you behind your back? To your friends. Like in middle school? Except now that we’re adults, instead of agreeing with her and trash talking right alongside her, they disagree and come to you to tell you exactly what was said?

A boss who sat you down for your review and lied to your face and said everyone agrees that you do nothing? And every explanation you might have to counter her accusations is wrong? A boss who’s biggest complaint is that you don’t ask her to lunch, or come to her cube to say hi? Because that’s what work is all about, people, being bffs, and if you don’t fill that void, then you “do nothing”. 

A boss that after you tell her that you’re thinking of interviewing for another job internally, tells you that that “would be a good idea.” And before you’ve even had a chance to accept an offer for this other internal job, and make the decision whether to move on or stick it out in your current role has already started interviewing to replace you?

Cause I have.  And let me tell you, I wish I wasn’t just going to another group. I wish I was leaving. And I wish I had the guts to yell at her, a la Kelly Kapowski, and tell her she’s a “NOT NICE GIRL!”.  No, wait, there’s a better word.  Douche.  Can I say douche? It’s probably inappropriate. And I want her to feel bad, real bad, broken even. Because that’s how she’s made me feel. And instead I will continue to see her, and smile, and grit my teeth.  Because I’m a sucker, and she’s a director, and that’s just how it works.  So she’ll continue wearing her ugly scarves wrapped around her neck, and her big movie star sunglasses, thinking the whole company loves her, because, who wouldn’t?

So, right here, on this little blog that she’ll never see, I will say it. 

YOU.ARE.A.DOUCHE.

::huge sigh of relief::

About Krista

Livin the poor life with the typical american family; husband, baby, and dogs. Happy to tell it like it is, the ins and outs of being a young, hip mom can be more hilarious than one might think ;)
This entry was posted in I hate my job, I'm Crazy, Pity Party, What the Eff?. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Devil Actually Wears Scarves

  1. Mrs. Joe says:

    That’s right!! You tell her!! One day, when I win the lottery I will share with you 🙂

    • Krista says:

      I bet you have some choice words for your company too, Jenny 🙂 And I will also share with you when I win the lottery, if I ever play, I’m too poor for a ticket, haha.

  2. roncap says:

    Hang in there, things will look up.

  3. Mrs. Priss says:

    You poor girl, she sounds HORRIBLE!

Leave a Reply

