Losing Weight is a HEADACHE

So, good news!  I lost 2.2 lbs in the last 2 weeks… not the 2 lbs per week it should be on Weight Watchers, but let’s be realistic, who can really stick to their points in the last few weeks of summer when every weekend is a party??? Not this guy!  So, I’m quite happy with 2.2 lbs.  I’m happy with seeing a 1-6 at the beginning of my weight, and hopefully the motivation will stay, because I’ve seen those numbers numerous times before and still manage to screw it up!

So, anyway, my major beef with this weight loss thing is: good news? I managed to actually cut down on the Starbucks, something I said would come with time, but for some reason, I managed to do!  I have only had Starbucks 3 times in the last 2 weeks… that’s right, from 7 days a week to about 1, holy smokes!!  bad news?  After having Starbucks’ incredibly high calorie, high caffeinated deliciousness every day for almost a year, my body got used to it… very used to it.  And the withdrawals are insane.  Like drug withdrawals**.  Like I need to drink 4 cups of tea spread throughout the day or else the headache is so bad that I can’t open my eyes.  That bad.  And the headaches are still bad, even with my “morphine drip” of caffeine to stave them off, but at least I can function. 

One thing I am proud of (besides saving $4.52 and 5 points a day) is that I am drinking a ton of water.  And it really does make you feel good.  I hope to keep it up though, I hate to pee….. yes, the 40 feet to the bathroom is way too inconvenient for me, I’d prefer to happily sit in my chair all day with no interruptions.  But, if I must, I must.

And this weekend, while on a 12 hour shopping spree with my mom and sisters because we found out my sister is having a GIRL (we both had boys, so having a girl to shop for totally required a full day outing at the outlets), I splurged on myself… I spent $10 for this AWESOME mug for my tea.  I think one of the major draws of Starbucks for me is the cup, it’s special, it’s not just a cardboard cup from the office kitchen, it’s Starbucks, people!  So, with this mug, I hope to have that same special feeling when I pour my tea. 🙂

 

**I am not seriously comparing my coffee withdrawals to a drug detox situation…I have seen plenty of my family and friends detox, and let me tell you, it’s not the same.  However, for me, this is bad.

About Krista

Livin the poor life with the typical american family; husband, baby, and dogs. Happy to tell it like it is, the ins and outs of being a young, hip mom can be more hilarious than one might think ;)
This entry was posted in McFatty. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Losing Weight is a HEADACHE

  1. dude, coffee withdrawal can be that bad. I’m not judging it at all.

    & CUTE CUP. I couldn’t do without my coffee – I’m even moving a coffee maker into my office come the fall. It’s that bad of an addiction, but I can drink it black.

  2. and congrats on the 2 lbs!

  3. Apparently P says:

    Good for you on the water (and the two lbs!) – the bathroom breaks are definitely an inconvenience, but sometimes it’s the only exercise I get so you have to take the silver lining when you can get it!

Leave a Reply

