A Re-Emergence

Oh, sweet blog,

It’s been too long.  How I’ve missed you.  I’ve been meaning to talk to you and share all my thoughts for so long, but I just didn’t know how.  It’s as though things got so out of control that I didn’t even know how to put it into words.  Many times I attempted to explain, hitting “add new post” with the hope that the words would come, but they just wouldn’t.  Even now I’m lacking the constant chatter I used to know…. when I could sit down and within minutes end up with hundreds of carefully crafted sentences that explained exactly how I was feeling, thinking, and experiencing.  Why?  I wish I could explain, but I’ll just promise you this.  Things are better.  My words are coming back.  The chaos around me has begun to settle, and it’s time to find me again.  And find me I will.  Though I’m coming back to you a few pounds heavier than in my McFatty Monday efforts, and finding my way back after quite a few tears shed, I promise I’m back…. Perhaps not better than ever, but better than I have been, and that, for me, is an incredible feeling. 

Though it may be slow for me to find the right words again, I am sure as heck going to try.  I can’t explain how freeing it was to have you before, and I hope to find that again.  And for you, and the 3 people that check in often, I hope to please.  And, boy, do I have some stories!  And in time, I will share them.  First with one of the best vacations ever, in which my baby seemed to grow up before my eyes, and later, with where I have been, and why I’m just now crawling out of the hole I had hid myself in.  Oh so many humorous life stories that I have written on my “to-do” list, complete with pictures and hilarity of a cranky baby and an oblivious husband. 

Again, I’ve missed you, and the peace you bring me.  And the friends I’ve found.  I promise I won’t leave again, because if I can’t talk to you about all this, then who?  🙂

More to come… very soon… I promise, old friend.

About Krista

Livin the poor life with the typical american family; husband, baby, and dogs. Happy to tell it like it is, the ins and outs of being a young, hip mom can be more hilarious than one might think ;)
This entry was posted in I'm Crazy, Life In General, Pity Party. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Re-Emergence

  1. roncap says:

    Finally. We have been waiting.

Leave a Reply

