One Reason Why I Could Be Categorized As Pathetic :)

Every Wednesday when I get home from work I run right to the TV (ok, to make you think I’m not a neglectful mother, I talk to my baby as well) and immediately hit up the DVR list.  I must get through last night’s American Idol before the results are revealed Wednesday night.  I listen closely to every note (with a few shrieks from Owen while I try to feed him at the same time).  I take notes.  Yes, you heard that right, I take notes.  Crazy??? Not so much…

Well, yes, I’m crazy, but I need to remember exactly what I was thinking during each performance.  A lot is at stake here people!!  My old neighbors and I (and their new neighbors) have an American Idol Poll.  Each week we vote on who will be eliminated.  I honestly don’t even think there’s a prize.  And I’m pretty sure we’re all doing horribly (jeez, I had Tim going home like 6 weeks in a row…. WHY DIDN’T THEY SEND HIM HOME SOONER??? COME-ON AMERICA!).  But I just thought some of you would get a kick out of how seriously I take this.  I need to really think through it and make my vote carefully.  And I cast each vote with reasoning behind it, like I need to justify exactly why this person should be sent home, even if they don’t deserve it.  I check back to be reminded of who was in the bottom 3 last week, because this heightens their chance of going home.  Yup, I take it very seriously.  Like this seriously:

 

And in case you’re dying to know, sadly I’m voting Mike off this week… I know, right? JEEZ PEOPLE, what do you like about Aaron so much??

About Krista

Livin the poor life with the typical american family; husband, baby, and dogs. Happy to tell it like it is, the ins and outs of being a young, hip mom can be more hilarious than one might think ;)
This entry was posted in I'm Crazy, TV Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

