McFatty Who?

Oh hey!! Remember me??? Probably not.  I haven’t posted anything in almost 3 weeks, let alone done anything related to my McFatty ass!  But, in reality, there’s not too much to update.  I’m about the same as I was 3 weeks ago, which is good I suppose when you consider I haven’t done much in the way of trying.  I’ve attempted to eat LESS of the bad things I’m eating, but I’m eating bad things often.  I still feel vomitous most of the time, which is probably helping me keep my weight down, considering nothing I eat is very healthy, I just can’t eat much at all.  And no, I am not pregnant… no, for real… no, seriously!!  But I am starting to question why I still feel this way… stress? unhealthy living? lack of sleep?  all of the above??

The good news is that it is finally spring here in Massachusetts, which means sun and above freezing temps.  Which, in turn, means walks at lunch that my asthma-ridden lungs can handle (my lungs cannot handle air below 45 degrees if I’m doing anything but standing).  Besides bringing me a little exercise, this will also bring me some much needed stress relief.  Blair is constantly talking about the necessity of exercise for her mental state, which comes with the added benefit of weight loss.  Amen, sister.  At this point, the weight loss, although important, is not at the top of my list.  Getting my mind in check is where it’s at right now, and if I don’t start working on that then enemies and co-workers beware.  I can hear the news promo now “A local over-worked and over-stressed mom kills the loud obnoxious dumb people she works with….what set her off and why was her counterpart the first target?  Details at 5″

I finally did break down and spend some of my non-existent money on some new spring clothes, considering my friends, family, and co-workers were getting sick of the same one pair of saggy-bum jeans and sweater.  I’ll have to say, having some options that really fit me, even if they’re a size 12 and not my goal of a 10 makes a world of difference!!  No muffin top, no waiting until the end of the day for the wedgie to go away because they just “need to stretch.”  It’s great.  I feel a little better about myself, even if there’s no change!! AND, a having a few people flat out tell me in the last two weeks that I’m “really looking skinny” certainly doesn’t hurt! 

Now if only they’d stop saying “wow, you look exhausted.”

About Krista

Livin the poor life with the typical american family; husband, baby, and dogs. Happy to tell it like it is, the ins and outs of being a young, hip mom can be more hilarious than one might think ;)
This entry was posted in "Target Girl", Blair, McFatty. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to McFatty Who?

  1. Jenny says:

    I was just wondering about where you went! I was going to email you but I didn’t want to look like a stalker 🙂 Good luck on excersing and getting your mind in check – I’m right there with you!!

Leave a Reply

