When “staying the same” ain’t so bad

I have 4 words for this week’s McFatty Monday….

I

 

 

ATE

 

 

MCDONALDS…..

 

 

TWICE.

nuff said.  Remember a few weeks back when Blair talked about emotional eating??  Well, I had responded that yes, I am an emotional eater, but it was not until this week that I could consciously recognize every feeling I was having and how immediately they linked to what I wanted to eat.  This was an awful week for me emotionally.  I felt like every aspect of my life was out of control.  It was the first week that I upped my number of blogs to write for my second job, I only had two days to work last week because of Monday’s holiday and Wednesday my daycare called out on me, I felt like the workload for my full time job was never going to stop building and I just couldn’t keep up.  I was barely sleeping, and thanks to my knees blowing out on me on the treadmill, I wasn’t able to exercise at all, not that I had the time.  My house looked like a frat house, and the laundry pile was so high I could have been buried.  So, all of that led to:

  • McDonalds: twice
  • Chicken parm calzone
  • Steak and cheese subs
  • French Fries
  • Bagels,
  • Papa Ginos Pizza
  • Uno’s deep dish pizza
  • Ribs drenched in bbq sauce
  • THREE cupcakes
  • Beer
  • Enough coffee to kill a horse
  • Cold Stone Creamery
  • Lobster (oh, lobster is good for you, you say? how about put into 1/2 a stick of melted butter with a potato on the side with another 2 tablespoons of butter and way more than a “dollop” of sour cream?… yeah, it’s like that)

Now that I’ve listed it all, I’m in shock.  It disgusts me!  But all week I did not care.  I was hitting my breaking point and the only thing I could think of that would make me feel better was food… fatty food.  And it got me through, it really did.  But, now, this week, I’m calmer; I feel like my life is back in control.  It’s a full week of work, which means I can be productive.  I’m 99% sure my daycare for the week will be reliable, and I am feeling physically well enough to exercise.  CONTROL.  That seems to be what I need to do this successfully. 

On a good note, I had to skip McFatty monday last week because of the holiday and sheer craziness of the day.  BUT, I was down… FOUR pounds.  How was I so successful?? I actually counted points.  I have always had success the weeks that I actually counted. 

This week?  175 lbs.  So, back to where I was two weeks ago (or a half a pound higher)… BUT, I am not unhappy with that number.  I counted no points all week, did not exercise even for a minute, and I’m sporting a sexy mid period bloat.  So, 4 lbs gain when you consider zero exercise, water weight, and enough fat to feed a third world country?  Not so bad. 

This week I’m back on the horse, but this week I will not be feeding that horse, only myself.  And I feel like I’m in such a better place this week, I have control.  I’ll be counting points all week again, and caring about what I eat. 

PS.  Blair, we love you 🙂  Eat a few cookies if you need to, no one will judge, and sometimes, it really can make you feel better, as I have proven to myself this week.

About Krista

Livin the poor life with the typical american family; husband, baby, and dogs. Happy to tell it like it is, the ins and outs of being a young, hip mom can be more hilarious than one might think ;)
This entry was posted in McFatty. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to When “staying the same” ain’t so bad

  1. Nicole says:

    That is quite a week but I’m sure it tasted oh so very good and to only gain 1/2 pound back is not to shabby at all. Hope you find your self-control this week and resist all the wonderful temptations out there. Good luck.

    MCFatty Monday #…?

  2. Jocelyn says:

    I ate McDonald’s once this week and still lost a pound. I was quite surprised!

    Gaining 1/2 a pound back isn’t bad at all! 🙂

  3. Ashley says:

    ah, the good old aunt flow makes me all emotional and over eat and bloat too. Emotional hell weeks are awful. Here’s to a better week and more control in life (we can all use that right?)

  4. Jenny says:

    It seems like everyone had a rough week last week! At least you can recognize when you’re eating emotionally. I feel like I black out and wake up with an empty bag of fritos and no recollection of the last half hour lol!

  5. heirtoblair says:

    aww, thanks 🙂

    & p.s. I love reading yours because you make me laugh every week. Without fail.

    & my period totally effed me up 2 McFatty’s ago, too. Bitch. ugh.

  6. Krista says:

    Get back on that horse. Everyone has an off week! Good luck this week!

Leave a Reply

