Let the bareback romps begin!

Let me preface this by saying, this is not a child friendly post… so all of you kiddos out there, please direct yourselves elsewhere…:)

Now… where was I?  Oh yes, the good ol’ marital act, just as it was meant to be, without the fear of conceiving one of those precious bundles of joy that most of us are enjoying right now.  🙂  It seems that it’s been forever since I have needed to be concerned about an “accident” or a shot gun wedding, and now, the thought of being pregnant again seems about as appealing to me as getting hit by an oncoming train.  For 7 months before our wedding in September of 2008, Dave and I were no where near “careful”,  using the statistically proven “pull-out” method and prepared ourselves for a “surprise” every month.   Then after the wedding we did the same for 3 months, then the first month of officially forcing sperm to meet egg, we were successful with conceiving Owen.  So, add in the time that I was pregnant, and hence no need for birth control (though, we always discussed what the possibility is to conceive while pregnant, after all it happened on one life to live, and that’s almost like real life, right??)  and the 2 months that we were not allowed to insert peen into vajay-jay and that is a total of almost two years sans the little round colorful prescription egg stopper. 

For the first two months that we were allowed to do the deed, Dave would put up a fight about strapping on a condom.  “But you never made me do it before!” he would protest.  Yes, but that was before I endured 9 months of pain and suffering and 12 hours of vaginal mutilation.  I was NOT going through that ever again any time soon.  Well, after those two months we started getting lazy again, back to that trusty “quick, pull out!” method that worked so successfully in the past…  Of course we were careful during the time when I assumed I was ovulating, which is barely regular after having a baby, but we like live dangerously (obviously). 

Well, enough being “careful”.   I am in NO place to put my body, mind, and sanity in jeopardy anytime soon and have officially taken my first (of many) pills that will allow me to keep a peace of mind.  I don’t blame Dave for putting up a fight.  I hate condoms.  I hate the time they take, the way they’re gooey, the way they leave a residue on both our crotchal regions.  I’m happy to be done with them (and save the money).  What I am NOT happy about is that now Dave has an excuse for … hmm… how do I put this… internal release???  The thought of running to the bathroom when it’s late and I’m already exhausted is not exactly top of my list of things to do… but, I suppose he deserves it every once in a while and keeps me clean in other areas (hey, he’s gotta get rid of it somewhere)  TMI??  Yeah, like you’ve never been dirtied by your lovah 😉

So, after the next 4 days of a certain family member visiting, plugging me up and keeping me closed for business, Dave and I can once again do the nasty the way married couples should, with the use of drugs for protection.

About Krista

Livin the poor life with the typical american family; husband, baby, and dogs. Happy to tell it like it is, the ins and outs of being a young, hip mom can be more hilarious than one might think ;)
This entry was posted in Post pregnancy, Sexy time. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

