McFatty Story Time

Once upon a time, there was a princess… well, more like an overweight working mother of a 5 month old who, no matter how hard she tried to resist, gave into ALL of her glutinous desires.  She was constantly warding off angry dragons (aka.  FATTY FOODS) to no avail.  They were all just too powerful for her weak resolve.  You see, in our princess’s kingdom there were constant crowning events and galas that could not be missed.  Our princess had obligations to her subjects, and unfortunately, her obligations included excess amounts of delectable treats.  In her kingdom, eating well is a sign of wealth, and the princess always needed to exude that reputation.  Because of her lost battles, delectable obligations, and shameful indiscretions she was overweight.  It seemed our heroine was desined for failure.  Her only hope was if her knight in diet armor were to swoop in and save her from herself.  But the hero seems to be held up somewhere by the troll bridge, taking longer than anticipated, leaving the princess to fend for herself unsuccessfully.  Will there be a skinny happy ending for our leading lady?  Time will only tell.  But in this installation of McFatty-piece theater, our story ends with despair…. When we meet our conquered princess next week, we’ll hope for a happy ending. 

With that said, I have no excuses for this week!!  I was happily down 1 lb on Saturday, I worked out 3 times this week, and did my best with portion control…. Well, this weekend, and many birthday obligations with the Hubby, I indulged WAY more than I should have…. I’m not sad about it, and I know what I did wrong, so I won’t dwell on it.  But, perhaps the lobster in the delicious creamy mushroom butter sauce, the pile of America Chop Suey and Garlic Bread, the bday breakfast of pancakes, bacon (SOO MUCH BACON) and fruit with whipped cream, and Olive Garden creamy chickeny ravioli dish were a little extreme 🙂  (oh yeah, and there was this) But, such is the life when you are celebrating your husband’s birthday with different family members and friends.  Did I know I could have chosen the salad or fish, or just eaten fruit without the whipped cream?  Of course!  But, would that have been as fun? No way.  So, this week I have no dinner outings, no celebrations, and PLENTY of time to work out… So, I will get back on my knight’s horse, and ride into the sunset with hope in my heart.

The good news?  I still feel like I’m getting smaller…. Friday night I even packed myself into my size TEN fancy jeans for a dinner out in Boston.  Granted I looked like a mushroom cloud, but a few weeks ago I couldn’t get them past my thighs… progress!

Stats for this week: 

Weight: 174.4 lbs (+1.8 lbs… understandable!)

Chest: 39.5″ (down 3 inches?? That can’t be right… and seriously, I was NOT hoping this would be my biggest loss!)

Waist: 34″ (same)

Hips: 38.75″ (down 1 inch!!)

Thigh: 25″ (+1 inch??)

Arms: 11.75″ (-0.25″, yup, that counts!)

I would like to side-note that I am not a professional measurer, and I have NO IDEA if I’m measuring in the same place… I seriously need to tattoo on my body where I need to measure, just to be consistent, so I’ll just use these measurements as a gauge, but not the absolute.

This week I am 100% going to count points… no more just guestimating and “trying” to go with smaller portions.  It’s a full on counting (and accountability) fest.  Workout goal?  At least 3 times… But I think I can do more.  That’s enough for the goals, the counting is going to be brutal enough, and if I succeed in only consuming my allotted points, then that should be good enough anyway!

I’m also changing my long term goals.  The number on the scale is not going to be good enough for me (or show me REAL progress)  Instead, my goals are now as follows:

1.) Fit COMFORTABLY in my size 10’s

2.) By comfortably, I mean fit in size 10’s without a tire rolling over the edge of said pants. 

3.)  Feel good naked

I know I said last week (and the week before I believe) that I’ll post a picture… and seriously, I’m going to, but jeez, finding time to take pictures of myself is impossible with 2 jobs, a baby, and lack of interest in seeing myself with my belly hanging out 🙂  but I’ll try harder to get it done!

PS… Congrats AGAIN Blair!! You never cease to amaze me!!

About Krista

Livin the poor life with the typical american family; husband, baby, and dogs. Happy to tell it like it is, the ins and outs of being a young, hip mom can be more hilarious than one might think ;)
This entry was posted in Blair, McFatty. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

