Is it possible to GAIN wait and still feel successful??

Because that’s what I did… I GAINED weight.  1 lb to be exact.  New weight, 172.6 lbs.  Yet, strangely, I feel incredibly good about this week, have I lost my mind???  No seriously, I wonder.  Last week I was DOWN 3 1/2 pounds, yet felt like I had failed.  This week I gained a pound and feel like I’ve been successful.  I suppose that is my crazy woman brain coming out, never sensical, always emotional. 

I succeeded in ALL of my goals this week.  I worked out FOUR times instead of the two I had set my target at.  I did not eat ANY McDonalds, and I spent a lot more time filling my water bottle than any previous week.  I maybe did not portion my meals as well as I had hoped, but I definitely ate “smaller” portions, just probably not as small as I should.  But still, that was a baby step I was taking for the week, and I did work on it, so I feel that is a success.  But it is not only meeting my goals that make me feel successful, it is my body image. 

When I look in the mirror now I don’t hate what I see (as much).  In fact, I’m starting to like it again.  And my size 12 pants are starting to get big, in fact, they’re starting to look a little down-right thuggish.  I still can’t even attempt to fit in any of my original size 10’s, but at least I know I’m moving in that direction, and I’m VERY happy to be in a 10.  Sure, it’s not the size SIX I was in when I met Dave, or even the size 8 I was for most of our relationship, but at least I know when I was in a 10, I was happier with myself, and that is all I’m looking for.  If I end up smaller, then that’s just a bonus 🙂

So, for this week, I’ll set 2 goals.  1.)  Work out… amount? I’m not going to say, but as much as I can.  I already know tonight I will be going to the gym, and I already know that Saturday I am going to relive my sexy attempt at Zumba, so there are 2 right there.  In between I’ll invite Jillian back into my living room and we’ll do our usual 25 minutes of love/hate, and she won’t disappoint me.  Goal 2.)  PORTIONS.  And maybe not have nachos for two meals.  Or fried chicken (see previous post).

I’ll post a picture tonight as a part II because I did not have time yesterday after my 3 hours of sleep saturday night and my endless sunday of chores, part-time job, and entertaining guests. 

AND…. Congrats to Blair!!  You seriously look amazing, SERIOUSLY!  I can’t imagine doing this without McFatty Monday and without your success to keep me motivated.  THANK YOU!

About Krista

Livin the poor life with the typical american family; husband, baby, and dogs. Happy to tell it like it is, the ins and outs of being a young, hip mom can be more hilarious than one might think ;)
This entry was posted in Blair, McFatty. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Is it possible to GAIN wait and still feel successful??

  1. Nicole says:

    Woot Woot for you. It’s making the little life changes that will yield the biggest rewards later! Keep it up!
    Mcfatty#4

  2. Heidi says:

    Congrats on all your goals!! I really need to start drinking more water too…that’s one of my goals this week too!! Good Luck this week!! PS: Did you like Zumba when you tried it last?

    • True To Life says:

      Thanks!! I DO like Zumba, though it’s fast and reminds me just how out of shape I am. But it is definitely something I’d recommend just because it’s a far cry from my normal working out routines, and switching it up and doing something different helps! You can read all about my Zumba experience here to get a better description! Try it!

Leave a Reply

