Can you feel that?

Normally this sounds like a “that’s what HE said” comment.  (Insert small penis joke here).  However, this is actually a “that’s what SHE said” comment.  And yes, it’s dirty. 

When Dave and I were given the clearance to once again resume the nasty, I was 8 weeks post delivery and had found that I had such little muscle control “down there” that I could barely make it to the bathroom without peeing myself.  I can truly understand now why they say to practice your kegels before giving birth… Apparently pushing a giant baby out of your va-jay-jay causes complete loss of muscle strength.  I really tried to do the kegels after the fact, but found that I could barely squeeze the muscles and I was getting extremely frustrated.  So, I realized while getting it on with Mr. Sex-every-night that I can practice during these sessions because I had something to “grab” onto and gauge how I was doing!!  Yes, that is awful, and most times I am only thinking about my “exercises” during the act, but my body is gross, and it still hurts, so what can you expect?? 

Anyway… during one of those first romps, I asked Dave “Can you feel that?”  He paused.  Ummm… do it again…. (squeeze)… ahhhhh…. yeah, I can feel it a little.  TOTAL LIE.  Before Owen was born, I used to have the vag muscles of a warrior.  I could hold it all day, and when doing the deed, my squeezing actually helped heighten the experience.  No longer.  When I had my first big-O after Owen was born, I literally peed… no, seriously, I peed.  How sexy is that?  How is it possible to lose THAT much muscle control???

So, fast forward two months.  On average Dave and I probably do it 3 times a week, and every time (though I also focus on the act itself) I am constantly working on my muscle exercises.  Last night I decided to ask again, “Can you feel that?”  Ummm…. wait, do it again…. I can feel it a little more now… So, I do believe him that he can feel it A LITTLE, but when will I see the day where I don’t have to ask?  When will I be able to once again go more than 2 hours without hitting the bathroom?  And will it only get WORSE as I pop out more and more big heads? 

TMI? Yes, but a PSA to all you preggos out there… DO YOUR KEGELS!!!

About Krista

Livin the poor life with the typical american family; husband, baby, and dogs. Happy to tell it like it is, the ins and outs of being a young, hip mom can be more hilarious than one might think ;)
This entry was posted in Bodily Functions, Sexy time. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

