I fell off the wagon, and hit the ground hard…

So much for staying good this week.  We had a last minute visit from my mom for dinner and Dave decided he wanted Papa Gino’s.  Well, if I’m going to be bad, a really good pizza is the way to go.  However, the pizza (which was supposed to be EXTRA cheese) was totally disappointing.  There was barely any cheese and it tasted like it was cooked days ago.  We ate it anyway, what was our other option? 🙂  Then after our disappointing indulgence we decided that it was not satisfying and our fatty cheat needed to be followed up by some Friendly’s sundaes to make it worth falling off the health wagon. 

I got my usual, a reese’s pieces sundae, chocolate ice cream, extra peanut butter.  Mmmmmm….  Well, they managed to screw that up and add TONS of marshmallow to it… I hate marshmallow (I love marshmallows, but not the gooey substance they put on ice cream.)  Obviously I ate the whole thing, but it was another utter disappointment.  Now, I sit here figuring out how I am going to make this right… How long can I spend at the gym to reverse the damage?  What really grinds my gears is that I would probably accept my obvious neglect of my weekly goals IF the food was up to par with what I expect from Papa Gino’s and Friendly’s… but instead I am just left with regret.

I guess I didn’t break any of my goals…. It was not McDonald’s or Starbucks 🙂

About Krista

Livin the poor life with the typical american family; husband, baby, and dogs. Happy to tell it like it is, the ins and outs of being a young, hip mom can be more hilarious than one might think ;)
This entry was posted in McFatty. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

