Rolie Polie Olie

The time has come where I regret being at work and missing these precious days with Owen, as each day brings new, exciting events.  I knew that the chances were good that I’d be missing quite a few firsts with him, but I was hoping that somehow he would magically know to start every new stage on a weekend or weeknight to accomodate the fact that I need to work and that I am his mummy and need to see his milestones!!!!

Milestone 1:  Rolling over… TWICE without me there.  And the real kicker is that by the time we get home, all we have time for is one last feeding, jammies, some jumperoo time and then bed, so there is no time for me ask him to recap his day and show me what he learned.  I suppose we could do mat time in order to see his amazing new trick, but he spends all day on that mat, he needs variety!  Now I have this crazy goal that I will be the NEXT one to see him roll over… Chances are good since I have Fridays off with him and then the whole weekend.  Of course now he’s sick though, and really has no interest in being on the floor at all.  Come on buddy, don’t you understand that we’ve been waiting for 4 months for this?  Throw me a bone! 

I’ll be spending the next 3 days watching his every move, getting nothing done for fear of missing milestone 1 of becoming a big, grown-up little man

"I'm trying SO hard!"

"I'm trying SO hard!"

About Krista

Livin the poor life with the typical american family; husband, baby, and dogs. Happy to tell it like it is, the ins and outs of being a young, hip mom can be more hilarious than one might think ;)
This entry was posted in Life's little milestones, The "mommy" in me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

