Holy Crap! (or lack thereof!)

After 2 weeks of poopular explosions every half hour, no joke, every half hour, today was an entirely POOP FREE day.  POOP FREE!!  Was it I who had this gastrointestinal two-week long adventure?  I may want to share a lot of personal accounts of my life, but I won’t go that far folks… well, maybe I would, but luckily my illness stopped with a sore throat and destroying 2 boxes of tissues with my nose goo.  Owen spent the last 2 weeks with non-stop pushing, grunting, and the worst diaper rash I’ve ever encountered (not that I’ve had that much diaper rash experience in my 30 years of life, but it was way worse than I could have imagined).  We chalked it up to the coincidental anomaly of diarehha from teething, but after talking with the doctor on Friday, it seems we were too quick to assume, and bowels of that frequency can only be a virus.  He never seemed sick (besides the oatmeal bursts coming from his ass) and was always in good spirits, except for a few days. 

I sort-of got used to changing a diaper so often, and knew that during a night-time feeding we would go through at least 3 diapers.  We once thought we were smart buying in bulk, 200 diapers at a time is genius, it’ll last us weeks!!  Well, luckily we did buy in bulk, because that 200 pack of diapers that should have lasted us weeks, lasted us a SINGLE WEEK.  I am so happy to not need to plan every trip out of the house with 20 diapers and an extra full pack of wipes.  No longer will I need to search out every changing station at the stores, and hope that I do not need to do a changing in the back seat of my car when it’s 30 below outside with the windchill. 

I do not want to jinx it, if he feels the need to relapse tomorrow with another explosive escapade, I will gladly wipe that butt and rub him down with our now endless supply of A&D.  However, having this one poop-free day allowed me to spend more time with my son… AWAY from the changing table… and for that I am grateful.

About Krista

Livin the poor life with the typical american family; husband, baby, and dogs. Happy to tell it like it is, the ins and outs of being a young, hip mom can be more hilarious than one might think ;)
This entry was posted in Bodily Functions, The "mommy" in me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

