Today I pulled your twin out of the drain…

Says Dave when I got home from my mom’s the other day… followed by “well, not your twin, but all of the hair off of her head, she must still be down there..”  The sad thing is, that during my 9 months of pregnancy, when mothers brag about how long and full their hair is getting, mine did not even grow ONE inch… that’s right, not even an inch… and two weeks ago, my hair started falling out by the handful.  Every time I get in the shower it is like the wrestling state championships, where my full body is entagled, and flicking and throwing and gallons of water cannot help me escape.  More often than not, the hair wins, and I end up out of the shower still covered.  Nothing stresses me out more  than that one clump of hair that you cannot free from your fingers, no matter how hard you try. 

I seriously thought I was safe.  So many friends and family members asked me if my hair had started falling out yet, and each time they asked I would smugly say, “I have been lucky, since my hair did not grow AT ALL, I think I will be spared and it will not fall out”  Fast forward like 1 week from the last time that was said… A scene out of a horror movie… I look down at my hand, clumps… I start washing my back, and I’m attacked!!!  NOOOOO!!!! 

Unfortunately I do not have that much hair to begin with… It takes a lot of product, layers, and highlights to fake the thin facade everyone sees.  No fair.  I just hope it is short lived, and at some point replenishes itself.  If not, by my third child I will be completely bald.  Though I have been told before that I would look cute bald.  Still not a look I was aiming for.

I hear Jessica Simpson manufactures a pretty mean wig.

About Krista

Livin the poor life with the typical american family; husband, baby, and dogs. Happy to tell it like it is, the ins and outs of being a young, hip mom can be more hilarious than one might think ;)
This entry was posted in Post pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

